Staff

The Silent Heroes Memorial Center is part of the German Resistance Memorial Center Foundation.

Academic Director of the
German Resistance Memorial Center
Univ.-Prof. em. Dr. Peter Steinbach

University of Mannheim

Director of the German Resistance Memorial Center and
Executive director of the German Resistance Memorial Center Foundation
Prof. Dr. Johannes Tuchel

Tel: +49-30-26 99 50 04/00
tuchel@gdw-berlin.de

 

Staff of the Silent Heroes Memorial Center in the
German Resistance Memorial Center Foundation

(as of July 2022)

Barbara Schieb
Research Associate
Tel: +49-30-26 99 50 20
schieb@gdw-berlin.de

Dr. Claudia Schoppmann (part-time)
Research Associate
Tel: +49-30-26 99 50 26
schoppmann@gdw-berlin.de

Dr. Karoline Georg (part-time)
Historical and Civic Education
Tel: +49-30-26 39 238 22
georg@gdw-berlin.de

Dr. Andrea Heubach (part-time)
Historical and Civic Education
Tel: +49-30-26 39 890 53
heubach@gdw-berlin.de

Dr. Marta Ansilewska-Lehnstaedt (part-time)
Research Associate
Tel: +49-30-26 39 890 37
ansilewska@gdw-berlin.de

Uta Fröhlich M.A.
Research Associate
Tel: +49-30-26 39890 34
froehlich@gdw-berlin.de

Call for Collection Items

The Silent Heroes Memorial Center is continuing to collect reports, photographs, and documents, and to archive video and audio recordings of oral history accounts of events.
info@gedenkstaette-stille-helden.de